top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnthony Ventrello

Updates...or lack thereof...

I apologize for anyone who is visiting this site and is wondering what the hell I've been up to. Well, I have been enjoying my other side project doing a YouTube series. Although lately I'm getting to the point where I'm tired of not getting subscribers like other channels do. Mine is a gaming site and I really don't understand why the fuck others get more traffic. I guess if I were a long-winded, opinionated redhead from New York I'd get a lot more visitors. But instead you've got an overweight, middle-aged guy that plays with puppets. I'm convinced that I just have to be patient. Something I'm not very good at.


So, what's going on in the world of writing? I have started on a few new projects. I have another supernatural romance in the works. I have about 1/4 of it done, but on the plus side I already have the title and the cover! Also, my friend and collaborator Adam Hanson is wrapping up a prequel to his last book. The tagline for this book will be "Before Adam met Giselle". As someone who had a similar childhood, it will be a pleasure to co-author this book. Hopefully it will be out by January.


Also, I hear the comments and questions of my readers. Yes, after these two projects are done I will wrap up work on the sequel to Bride of Blood. I did say it was going to be a trilogy and it's been years since the first book, so WTF?!


And lastly, another question that I get a lot: is there going to be more books in the Willow Arboretum series? The answer is...yes. These forth-coming books will be more high-fantasy than the usual family-friendly stories of the previous books. Kind of comparable to what Tolkien did with The Hobbit and then Lord of the Rings.


Until I blog again, be strong, be safe, be happy and be healthy. Take care of each other, be kind to each other, and stop hate of all kinds.

PS...I love this band. Check them out.

0 views0 comments
bottom of page